the sound of Nature

20150422_145415

As a highly sensitive person my body reacts well to peaceful nature sounds, even tho the lightest loud noise will trigger it I carry ear studs just in case. I don’t know what is it about being outside and the sun is shinning for us as Gabriel calls it, that brings a smile to my face even if I’m struggling on the inside.

20150422_145721

As an unschooling familia, we do not use curriculum, we just let our kids explore and learn from nature, surroundings indoors and outdoors and always get a book about what they want to learn.

I have been learning to let my kids be kids, especially outside because inside the mess is when I know they enjoyed and explored the most. I wasn’t always like that tho, for the longest time I let my fears as a parent reflect in my words, each time I told them: “be careful, don’t jump, watch out for that messy water” I was afraid of them getting messy, it’s funny now but I really thought that. Awareness is key.

20150422_150742

This article changed how I exposed my worries and fears to my kids in a healthy way: http://www.ahaparenting.com/BlogRetrieve.aspx?PostID=469806&A=SearchResult&SearchID=8737573&ObjectID=469806&ObjectType=55

Here are some pictures that show what an AMAZING time we had exploring Nature and learning. This #MamiMakingMemories experience was incredible and I’ll treasure it forever.

IMG_20150424_132756By the way, our nature journey this week was with amazing mami friends and our beautiful children. Hardly ever we go enjoy outdoors by ourselves, connecting with people makes a big difference.

Leave a Reply

